• Image 1 Caption
  • Image 2 Caption
  • Image 3 Caption
Greetings and kia orana brothers and sisters in Christ,

Thank you for choosing to view the CICC website and learn more about the organisation.  We have been in existence for 194 years this year, and have an organising committee working on our bicentennial in 6 years. 

There are 23 church branches in the Cook Islands, 20 in New Zealand and 18 in Australia, all looked after by ordained ministers trained at the organisation’s theological training institute at Takamoa, Rarotonga.

I trust that you will find our website informative.  For further queries, feel free to make contact with our office personnel, or those in the various branches.  You will find their contacts in the “CICC contacts” document on the right. 

Kia orana e kia manuia.
Rev. Tuaine Ngametua
CICC President

About the Cook Islands Christian Church

Wednesday, 05 October 2011 04:41

The London Missionary Society (LMS) introduced Christianity into the Cook Islands in 1821.

In 1965 the LMS operations ended in the country which heralded in the creation of the Cook Islands Christian Church (CICC) and assumed management of church activities formerly performed by the LMS.

 It has a constitution passed by Parliament in 1968, which was updated in 2003. From its humble beginnings, it now has 22 branches in the Cook Islands, 20 in New Zealand and 18 in Australia.

Read more: About the Cook Islands Christian Church


CICC Manual (English) 2011

All CICC Contacts

CCC Prayer Book

Apinga Okooko

Tautu Church

Copyright © 2016 Cook Islands Christian Church. All Rights Reserved.
CICC, Avarua, Rarotonga, Cook Islands